latest news & announcements

2016 Conference Photos

2016 ThinkFirst Conference on Injury Prevention

Take a moment to look through some of the exciting pictures from our 2016 ThinkFirst Conference on Injury Prevention held in Chicago, IL.

ThinkFirst Celebrates 30 Years!

HOB band

ThinkFirst chapters, physicians, supporters and guests had a rockin' celebration to the music of Blue Aura at the legendary House of Blues on May 2nd while supporting ThinkFirst!

Ticket sales and Silent Auction proceeds benefit the ThinkFirst National Injury Prevention Foundation, dedicated to preventing traumatic brain and spinal cord injuries.

Still want to support this event? Choose your preferred method of making a donation here!


2015 ThinkFirst Awards Recipients

2015 ThinkFirst Award Recipients

2015 Awards Program

Distinguished Service Award Edward A. Neuwelt, MD, Professor, Oregon Health & Science University ThinkFirst Oregon, Portland, OR

Sponsoring Physician of the Year Daniel B. Michael, MD, PhD, FACS, FAANS, Professor of Neurosurgery Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine Chief of Neurotrauma and Critical Care, Beaumont Hospital Royal Oak Beaumont ThinkFirst, Royal Oak, MI